Splendour: The festival that was

Splendour in the Grass returned to North Byron Parklands at the weekend with a capacity crowd of 27,500 punters revelling in a mix of music, art, discussion, food, craft, markets and splendid weather.

Track Of The Day 8/8 - The Presets

'No Fun' (Wax Wings Remix) The astonishing pace of technology makes it difficult to keep up. Yet - somehow - The Presets manage to stay on top of things. The Australian group's new single 'No Fun' is a vibrant return, backed by a one-of-a-kind video. Featuring six distinct clips, the user can flip between them, twisting and turning the narrative in the process. Out on August 5th, the full 'No ...

Clash DJ Mix - Coma Coast

A ‘shoulder-shaking’ selection of disco, funk, electro, synth-pop and jackin’ house Rising, disco-delving duo Coma Coast offer up a ‘shoulder-shaking’ selection of disco, funk, electro, synth-pop and jackin’ house for the latest exclusive Clash DJ mix. Consisting of London-based DJ/singer Mariano Robles and Venezuelan DJ/producer Rey Morales (after they met in Caracas in 2012), the duo’s sound ...

News: Beyond the Valley NYE festival lineup announced

Beyond the Valley festival has unveiled the lineup that will help celebrate the end of 2014 at Phillip Island over New Year’s Eve.


RÜFÜS are Jon George, Tyrone Lindqvist and James Hunt from Sydney, Australia. From across a vast galaxy of musical taste, these three young vagabonds with Scandinavian roots have collided to form a dancefolkpopindielectronica silenced explosion. Their healthy combination of live instruments and electronic production ignite - forming moments of dance floor euphoria, stomping vocal driven breakdowns and roaming lo-fi grooves.

Read more about RÜFÜS on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Privacy Policy | Twimmer.com | Failplant.com